• Schoology Logo

    What is Schoology?

    Schoology is the online Learning Management System (LMS) used by Athens City Schools to deliver course content to traditional students in grades 6-12 and to remote students in grades K-12.  ACS uses Schoology for both traditional (6-12) and remote (K-12) classes as well as any eLearning days that are taken or required during the course of the school year. Your child's teachers may use Schoology to post assignments, send reminders and more. Remote teachers use Schoology as the messaging platform for students and parents. Think of it as your student (and parent) one-stop-shop for their coursework. It is very important for parents and students to familiarize themselves with Schoology.

    Note: Traditional students in grades K-5 use SeeSaw as their LMS. Traditional students begin using Schoology in 6th grade at AMS.

    How does my student access Schoology?

    Your student will be issued a school iPad (or other device) at the beginning of the school year. The Schoology app is installed on the school iPad (or other device). However, Schoology is web-based and can also be accesed online at www.schoology.com.

    Each student will be given Schoology login information at the beginning of the school year. This information will be provided by the student's homeroom teacher. Students will have a Schoology orientation session with their homeroom teacher to familiarize themselves with the system.

    How do parents access Schoology?

    Schoology is web-based. This means you can access it from any device that is connected to the internet. The web address is www.schoology.com. The school will provide parents with login information for parent access at the beginning of the school year. If you need help accessing Schoology during the school year, please contact your School Media Specialst (see the list below).

    Can I see my student’s grades in Schoology?

    Student grades are available through PowerSchool (formerly iNow/Chalkable). Login information for PowerSchool will be given to parents and students at the beginning of the school year. Students and parents are encouraged to become familiar with PowerSchool and check student grades/progress often.

    Schoology Help Center, Handbook & Tutorials

    We've video tutorial and a step-by-step guide to help you and your child navigate Schoology, as well as links to webpages with specific information about the many features of the platform.

    Check out the ACS Schoology Help Center for all the information you'll need to learn about and get started in Schoology!

    SCHOOLOGY HELP CENTER      SCHOOLOGY PARENT HANDBOOK


Help with Schoology Login (Gmail accounts, passwords, Access Manager)

  •  

    Your school media specialist or SIS Specialist (Student Information/Data Specialist) can help with your email and your Access Manager login information, username and password.

    School Media Specialists

    SCHOOL

    MEDIA SPECIALIST

    EMAIL

    AHS

    Jennifer McCain

    jennifer.mccain@acs-k12.org

    AMS

    Leslie Batts

    leslie.batts@acs-k12.org

    AIS

    Dana Pressnell

    dana.pressnell@acs-k12.org

    AES

    Susan Woodroof

    susan.woodroof@acs-k12.org

    BES

    Kristie Murphree

    kristie.murphree@acs-k12.org

    CES

    Abbi Griffin

    abbi.griffin@acs-k12.org

    JNES

    Carla Daws

    carla.daws@acs-k12.org

     

    School Student Information Specialist (SIS)

    SCHOOL

    SIS SPECIALIST

    EMAIL

    AHS

    Leigh Jackson

    leigh.jackson@acs-k12.org

    AMS

    Tracy Crow

    tracy.crow@acs-k12.org

    AIS

    Kandye Smith

    kandye.smith@acs-k12.org

    AES

    Vickie Carr

    vickie.carr@acs-k12.org

    BES

    Susie Holmes

    susie.holmes@acs-k12.org

    CES

    Vicki Waldrep

    vicki.waldrep@acs-k12.org

    JNES

    Amanda Johnson

    amanda.johnson@acs-k12.org

    ARS

    Britney Carter

    britney.carter@acs-k12.org

     

Login Video Tutorial

Special thanks to Mollie Bounds at Athens Renaissance School for the video tutorial.

We're Here For You!